Call for Papers

The Sixth ACM/IEEE International Conference on Formal Methods and Models for Co-Design

MemoCODE

June 5-7, 2008, Anaheim, California, USA — Colocated with DAC

http://www.memocode-conference.com/

General Chairs Forrest Brewer UC Santa Barbara, USA

Rajesh Gupta UC San Diego, USA

Program Chairs Stephen A. Edwards Columbia, USA

Klaus Schneider Kaiserslautern, Germany

Publicity Chair Fei Xie Portland State, USA

Panel Chair Luca Carloni Columbia, USA

Industry Chair Arvind MIT, USA

Local Arrangements Forrest Brewer UC Santa Barbara, USA

Sponsors



Steering Committee Arvind MIT, USA Masahiro Fujita U. Tokyo, Japan Rajesh Gupta UC San Diego, USA Connie Heitmeyer NRL, USA James Hoe CMU, USA Sandeep Shukla Virginia Tech, USA Jean-Pierre Talpin INRIA-IRISA, France The sixth MEMOCODE conference will gather researchers and practitioners who design modern hardware/software systems. Our goal is to consider new formal and systematic techniques for the design of dependable hardware/software systems. Many new languages, abstractions, refinement and analysis techniques already proved to provide a sound methodological basis for high-level modeling, design, and development of hardware and software systems including the adaptation and re-use of existing components.

We invite papers, panel proposals, and tutorial proposals on the application of formal methods to hardware and software design. Topics include

specification-based testing hardware/software partitioning performance/power analysis

dependable design methodologies dependable synthesis methods for hardware and software component-based design and design space exploration specification and modeling of hardware/software systems formal verification (model checking, theorem proving)

Conference proceedings will be published by the IEEE Computer Society. Best papers of previous MEMOCODE conferences have been published in special issues of international journals including ACM TECS and Springer's FMSD.

Submissions of research and experience papers will only be accepted through the conference web site. Papers must not exceed 10 pages and must be formatted following IEEE Computer Society guidelines. Submissions must be written in English, describe original work, and not substantially overlap papers that have been published or are being submitted to a journal or another conference with published proceedings.

> Deadline for Paper Submissions Feburary 1, 2008 Deadline for Panels and Tutorials April 11, 2008 Notification of Acceptance March 31, 2008 Final Version Due April 11, 2008

MEMOCODE will also run a design contest. The conference website has details.

Technical Program Committee

Arvind, MIT, USA Thomas Kropf, Bosch, Germany Twan Basten, Eindhoven, Netherlands Luciano Lavagno, Politecnico di Torino, Italy Forrest Brewer, UC Santa Barbara, USA Elizabeth Leonard, NRL, USA Tevfik Bultan, UC Santa Barbara, USA John O'Leary, Intel, USA Luca Carloni, Columbia, USA Zebo Peng, Linköping, Sweden Robert de Simone, INRIA, France Carl Pixley, Synopsys, USA Stephen A. Edwards, Columbia, USA Patrick Schaumont, Virginia Tech, USA Masahiro Fujita, Tokyo, Japan Klaus Schneider, Kaiserslautern, Germany Franco Fummi, Verona, Italy Sandeep Shukla, Virginia Tech, USA Ganesh Gopalakrishnan, Utah, USA R. K. Shyamasundar, TIFR, India Rajesh Gupta, UC San Diego, USA Jean-Pierre Talpin, INRIA, France Connie Heitmeyer, NRL, USA P. S. Thiagarajan, Singapore Reinhard Wilhelm, Saarland, Germany James Hoe, CMU, USA Ahmed Jerraya, CEA, France Fei Xie, Portland State, USA